Casual / Outerwear

Tulips & Trenches – I love Spring!

Good-bye gloomy February,and hellooo March! I am so excited to be one step closer to spring!

Along with my favourite flower, the tulip (insert subtle hint to boyfriend), spring brings an abundance of new fashion to our doorstep. And, while excited for the excuse to shop, this yearly winter thaw brings back my love/hate relationship with the spring jacket.

Every year I covet the cute, belted trench coats I see on women everywhere.  But, being tall, the belt loops always fall too high above my natural waist, and when belted, the jackets never look quite right.

So this year I made it my mission to find the perfect spring trench – and have found success!

After much investigation, I fell in love with the Orange Belted Trench in tall from Banana Republic.   Their designated “tall” jackets have a body length of 35 1/2″ and If you aren’t into orange, they also have tall trenches in classic white, black and khaki.  

 orange trench

Banana Republic – Orange Belted Trench – Tall

Some other finds:

The GapCoats for Tall Women

Ann TaylorWomen’s Tall Jackets

Eddie BauerWomen’s Tall Outerwear

Old NavyTall Women’s Coats

Leave a Reply

